La Cuillère d'Or

November 9th 2022

Chef Battle Stage - Pavilion 4

EquipHotel is hosting for the first time the final of the La Cuillère d’Or Cuisine et Pâtisserie Awards


La Cuillère d’Or are the prestigious competitions where they are passionate amateurs and award-winning professionals in each category, and whose primary objective is to honor women, promote their talents, their creativity, their know-how and their own sensibility.

Because we know, that even though women are less represented than men in this profession, many of great Chefs have been inspired in the recipies of their mothers or grandmothers.

And it is no less true that, since de world is world, the kitchen has been the place mainly inhabited by women, because indeed they have been the ones that fed generations after generations and deserve be recognized.

It is from 2008 that this idea began to germinate in the spirit of Founding President…and it was in 2010 that the first edition of La Cuillère d’Or took place in France, now recognized by professionals in France and on international level.

It’s a real take-off table for women, to encourage them to dare their way of expressing themselves, daring to face challenges and, as we expect, to present themselves in the future to other high level mixed competitions.

Beyond the trophies, the association accompanies these women in their day to day professional journey, through meeting, listening and actions.

La Cuillère d’Or is expanding internationally: first of all, Peru hosted the very first selection of the Golden Spoon abroad in 2018, then in 2019 Spain.

La Cuillère d’Or is neither sexist nor feminist... but only 100% feminine.



Professional category

Aurélie CHARLOT - Peck & Co, Brest

Coraline GARBARD - Ministère de l‘Europe et des Affaires Étrangères, Paris

Clara DEBEIR - Le Rowing Club Restaurant, Marseille

Charlène ESTEVAO - Restaurant Signature, Marseille

Category Amateurs

Marie BIOS - Lagny sur Marne

Diane DUROUX - Liège, Belgique

Dédé AKOTA - Togo

Zoï-Eleni KETTELA - Altkirch


Professional category

Stéphanie DORRIER - Le Temps des Saisons, Jonage

Aude MORIZOT-THIBAULT - Algama, Paris

Sarah MARTINEAU - Aide Soignante , Givrand

Essie MASSAN - Togo

Category Amateurs

Jamila BELHADJ - Gignac la Nerthe

Christa GRASS - Val de Moder

Dao NGUYEN - Genève, Suisse

Carole FERRON - Triors


President of the Cuisine Trophy

Marie SORIA- Cheffe Exécutif Potel & Chabot

President of the Pastry Trophy

Christelle BRUA - Cheffe Pâtissière du Palais de l’Elysée

Competition Patrons

Léa LINSTER - Première femme à avoir remporté le Bocuse d’Or en 1989

Olympe VERSINI est dans les années 1970 la plus jeune femme cheffe en France et la plus jeune étoilée

Honorary President of the competitions

Thierry CHARRIER - Chef des cuisines du Ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires Etrangères


Virginie BASSELOT - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Andrée ROZIER - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Evi CHIOTI - Chypre

Hermance JOPLET - Le Castellaras, Fayence

Alain ALEXANIAN - Lyon

Philippe HARDY - Le Mascaret - Blainville sur Mer

Laëtitia GABORIT - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Guy LEGAY - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Philippe BETRAND - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Jean-Jacques MASSE - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Jessyca SEIGNOT - Diversey

Cynthia MEROPE - METRO France

Marie-Jo GERMON - Cheffe du Ministère des Outre Mer

Sylvie GRUCKER - Le Pressoir de Bacchus, Blienschwiller

Ilham MOUDIB - Cheffe Pâtissière

Emmanuel LORIEUX - Nestlé Professional

Jean-Marc TACHET - Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Sandrine KAUFFER - Les Nouvelles Gastronomiques

Mojgan TASHVIGHI - Le Mojgan, Lyon

Dina NIKOLAOU - Evi Evane, Paris

Odile MATTEI - Journaliste Gastronomique

Catherine ROUX - Le Comptoir d’Alice, Lyon

Organising Committee

Marie Sauce-Bourreau - Founder and President

Danielle Crost - Vice-President

Christian Tetedoie - MOF, Honorary President of the association

Patrick Druart 

Ghislaine Arabian

Nicolas Rutard

Corinne Herbin

Pierre Caillet - MOF